We're Ready to
Help You File a Claim
Start the process today by contacting us for a free consultation.
Points on Your Driving Record
Everyone with a driver’s license should wish to avoid points on their driving record. Increased points can lead to license suspension and increased insurance rates. Paying a traffic ticket can be simple but have horrendous consequences for your driving privileges. In Missouri, if you receive 8 points within 18 months your license will be suspended for 30 days, or 60 days for second such suspension, and 90 days for third or subsequent suspensions. 12 points within a year leads to a one year license suspension.
Missouri driver’s license points stay on your record for three years. If you go for one year without any new points, the points on your license drop by one-third. After two years without any new points, the points drop by one-half. If you get a ticket, you might wish to know how many points, if any, are on your record at present. You can find this out by calling the state’s interactive voice system at (573) 526-2407. You can order a copy of your driving record by going online to the DMV website and filling out a form.
Get help with your traffic ticket matter by calling the Law Office Of John Adams Christiansen, L.C. at (816) 416-7070. Our law office has locations in Kansas City, Missouri, and Blue Springs, Missouri.
For more information on Missouri traffic violations and their corresponding points, please see the documents below: